jump to navigation

Sprint of Confusion July 3, 2006

Posted by Fast Follower in Uncategorized.
trackback

I think my new PPC 6700 with Windows Mobile 5 is really useful and cool.  But I’m not sure Sprint is adding any value to the “useful/cool” equation.  I just just finished a customer service chat with a Sprint rep, Jose.  My basic question is, what are the differences between the Sprint PCS Vision Picture Pack and Sprint Vision Pack (both of which I have for $15/month), and the Sprint Power Vision Access ($15), Plus ($20), and Ultimate ($25) packs?  I’m still confused.  Below is a transcript of my conversation with Sprint (note:  I’ve substituted my blog name, Fast Follower, for my actual name).

 Sprint Agent>Jose has joined the call.
Jose>Hello, thank you for choosing Sprint now together with Nextel web chat my name is Jose. How may I assist you today?
Fast Follower>I have Spint PCS Vision Pictures Pack. What the difference between this and Access Pack?
Jose>$10 Primary Sprint Vision Access pack Unlimited email and instant messaging from AOL,MSN,and YAHOOUnlimited web access from sites like CNN,ESPN,the weather channel and many moreUnlimited Data Access
Fast Follower>With the $15 vision pack, I have unlimited data access?
Jose>That is included in the Vision access as well.
Fast Follower>What you described above is the Ultimate Pack for $25??
Jose>No that is what is included in the Vision access pack this is the ultinate pack for power vision that you say I am describing $25/Unlimited email and instant messaging from AOL,MSN, and YahooUnlimited web access from sites like Espn,CNN,the weather channel and many moreUnlimited Data Access Streaming News channel Including ABC News nowStreaming Sirius RadioUnlimited Sprint Picture mail and Video MailStreaming News ChannelStreaming Radio ChannelSprint TV Ultimate includes Sprint TV plus NFL,Fox Sports,fuse and Fashion TVLooney Tunes, NBC, Discovery
Jose>Not the same thing the Power vision Ultimate requires a power vision phone and has many more featrues than any of the other plans.
Fast Follower>I have a power vision phone (I think the PPC 6700). Is that true?
Jose>Yes that is a power vision phone.
Fast Follower>My current plan states that I have Sprint Vision Pack ($15) and also something called Sprint PCS Vision Pictures Pack. This is not any of the 3 Power Vision packs, correct? But it does give my unlimited data access?
Jose>$15Unlimited email and instant messaging from AOL,MSN,and YAHOOUnlimited web access from sites like CNN,ESPN,the weather channel and many moreUnlimited Data AccessUnlimited Sprint PCS Picture Mail and Sprint PCS Video Mail”,1] ); //–>
Jose>No that is what is included in the Vision access pack this is the ultinate pack for power vision that you say I am describing $25/Unlimited email and instant messaging from AOL,MSN, and YahooUnlimited web access from sites like Espn,CNN,the weather channel and many moreUnlimited Data Access Streaming News channel Including ABC News nowStreaming Sirius RadioUnlimited Sprint Picture mail and Video MailStreaming News ChannelStreaming Radio ChannelSprint TV Ultimate includes Sprint TV plus NFL,Fox Sports,fuse and Fashion TVLooney Tunes, NBC, Discovery
Jose>Not the same thing the Power vision Ultimate requires a power vision phone and has many more featrues than any of the other plans.
Fast Follower>I have a power vision phone (I think the PPC 6700). Is that true?
Jose>Yes that is a power vision phone.
Fast Follower>My current plan states that I have Sprint Vision Pack ($15) and also something called Sprint PCS Vision Pictures Pack. This is not any of the 3 Power Vision packs, correct? But it does give my unlimited data access?
Jose>$15Unlimited email and instant messaging from AOL,MSN,and YAHOOUnlimited web access from sites like CNN,ESPN,the weather channel and many moreUnlimited Data AccessUnlimited Sprint PCS Picture Mail and Sprint PCS Video Mail
Jose>That is the plan that you have.
Fast Follower>So what does the Access Pack get me for another $15? and the Plus Pack for $20. and the Ultimate Pack for $25. These amounts aren’t incremental are they (ie the $15 Access Pack would replace the $15 Pictures Pack)
\n\n
“,0] ); D([“ce”]); //–>
Jose>That is the plan that you have.
Fast Follower>So what does the Access Pack get me for another $15? and the Plus Pack for $20. and the Ultimate Pack for $25. These amounts aren’t incremental are they (ie the $15 Access Pack would replace the $15 Pictures Pack)

Evidently, I’m not the only one confused by Sprint’s “Packs.”   Check out this PC Magazine Editor’s Choice review of Sprint TV.  Doesn’t mobile SlingBox make all of this Sprint stuff obsolete anyway?  

Comments»

1. Dre - October 30, 2006

well for one thing i found out is that if you have the ppc 6700 as long as the pack that has unlimited web browsing you will be fine…any other upgrades will be a waste of money because the there options cant be access with the phone (SPRINTS PPC6700) tv viewing…etc,,,


Leave a Reply

