jump to navigation

Somebody isn’t happy with DirecTV July 11, 2006

Posted by Fast Follower in Uncategorized.
trackback

TI –

David Kiley over on the Business Week Brand New Day blog, is not happy with DirecTV. Clearly he’s had some problems. I’ve been a DirecTV customer for over 10 years and have had very few problems. But….DirecTV isn’t perfect! Here’s why:

  1. Where’s video on demand?
  2. The new DirecTV DVR (now not Tivo) sucks ! !
  3. Why can’t I easily get recorded programming from one DVR box to another DVR box in my house (Tivo now allows this on non-DirecTV systems).
  4. Why can’t I get DVR recorded programming to a mobile device (easily)
  5. As long as I’m not redistributing or selling the programming, I should be able to do with it what I want.
  6. Where’s the HD DVR from DirecTV?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

