jump to navigation

Microsoft Media Center Edition to Work with DirecTV?? August 3, 2006

Posted by Fast Follower in Uncategorized.
trackback

TI knows that I’m not real happy with the difficulty of getting DirecTV Tivo’d content from the Tivo box to another video source in my house or to a PC in my house.  In fact it’s practically impossible.  Thus, if there’s a sufficient future answer to the question posed below, I might have to dump Tivo at some point.

Matt Goyer, a Program Manager for Windows Media Center (MCE) within the eHome Division of Microsoft, gave this Q&A blog post answer about Microsoft Media Center ultimately working with DirecTV in the future.
 

Q: All I want is an MCE that can recieve MPEG-4 DirecTV and stream to extenders all over the house.
A: Fortunately we announced at CES 06 that we struck a deal with DirecTV. Unfortunately, we can’t comment on the specifics about when this is happening.

Comments»

1. Richard - August 14, 2006

I’m having difficulty getting the proper code for my DirecTV D-10 Receiver to work with the Remote & Media Center. I’ve tried all 28 codes and have not found one that will work either from the Keyboard or the Remote. No Big Deal – I can still change the channel from my DirecTV Remote and it works ok this way, but it would be nice to just change the channel via the keyboard.

2. wade - September 10, 2006

I’m having the same problem. Did you get an answer to this problem?

3. trapp1 - September 15, 2006

Array

4. geo - November 4, 2006

I’m having the same problem! Can you please post the code if it’s now working for you?


Leave a Reply

