jump to navigation

Is Anbody out there “Slinging?” November 9, 2006

Posted by Fast Follower in Uncategorized.
trackback

I am. And it’s one cool product. In fact, I was out of town Tuesday, but wanted to keep up to speed on the local election coverage in my area. So what did I do? I used the hotel web connection on my laptop to tune in to the Slingbox connected to a DirecTV Tivo box in my house 250 miles away. I watched all of the local election coverage I could stand. I even checked out Tuesday’s Tivo’d “Pardon the Interruption” program to catch up on the latest sports news.

Now that TI will be a proud owner of PPC 6700 maybe he’ll finally “Sling” himself.  Yes…you read this correctly:  A PROUD OWNER OF A PPC 6700.  Not a Treo 700wx.  Can you believe it?

Comments»

1. Tell it like it TI is! - November 11, 2006

Well, now that I have completed my treo sagas.. I guess I can start thinking about getting on with the technology of things! When my PPC 6700 comes, I will be fired up to start slinging… I know, I know, you can’t have nothing! I tried to stick with the Palm, but to be honest… the product sucked. I am now a certified 6700 user…


Leave a Reply

