jump to navigation

Better Than the PPC-6700 ! ! February 20, 2007

Posted by Fast Follower in Uncategorized.
trackback

OK, Mr. “6700 is the best phone/PDA!”  Here’s Cingular’s HP iPAQ hw6900 Mobile Messenger for you:

  • Treo/Blackberry-like, non-slide-out keyboard
  • Built-in GPS receiver
  • Quad-band world phone
  • Wi-Fi and Bluetooth
  • EDGE high-speed network
  • No protruding antenna with killer good-looks
  • 1.3 mega pix camera (which I don’t care about…but I know you do)
  • miniSD slot
  • AC and USB charger

 What do you think?

Comments»

1. Tell it like it TI is! - February 21, 2007

Finally, finally, finally…this is the first device that ANYONE has mentioned that might be smarter than the 6700! Don’t get me wrong, the statement that I was making was that the ppc 6700 appeared to be the best smartphone (features and capabilities) that was on the market at the time. I never said it would last… As I look at the HP IPaq hw6900, this might be the device. The thing that I like specifically, and the thing that puts it above the 6700 is the built in GPS. You may not realize it yet, but this is a huge feature! I would love to have built in GPS! Therefore, I must admit, this seems to be one of the smartest smartphones on the planet, and guess what… there will probably be some device that comes along that will knock it off. I also like the Quad-band world phone aspect, as well.

The only unknown for me at this time is the Cingular coverage and service…Let’s face it you can have the sweetest Porsche in the world, but if you have bad gas only available to you, it ain’t worth the cheese you paid for it.

I will continue to monitor the reviews, and may end up giving the crown to this device. Only time will tell!

Tell it Like it Is


Leave a Reply

