jump to navigation

Sprint.. I can’t get no SATISFACTION. Another Sprint Episode! August 25, 2007

Posted by Tell it like it TI is! in Fusion, LG, LG Fusion, Sprint, Sprint Fusion, Sprint Scam.
trackback

Alright PTIers… yet another Sprint fiasco.  Remember last December when I bought my daughter one of those cool LG Fusion phones?  Well, about 3 months after I bought it, the screen developed a big white, blank square right in the middle of the display.  No problem, right? I have a one year warranty and it was only three months.  WRONG!  The way it works for the first year is the customer has a choice, you can send the phone back to LG and be without a phone for two weeks minimum, or you can pay Sprint $55 bucks to repair it on the spot!  Which one would you choose?

 Well, guess what?  About 4 months after the repair, the screen began fading away again!  I took my daughter to the Sprint store (an authorized repair facility, no doubt) and they gave me the same choice again!  Send the phone away for 2 weeks, or pay another $55 bucks for the repair!  And, BTW…. the technician told me today that this is a known problem with the Fusion phone!  So here I am facing $110 of repair costs, for a phone that is less than a year old and under warranty!!!  Heck, the phone only cost me $179!!!!  Sprint…. YOU SUCK!!!!  I hope you lose every customer you ever signed up!!  I really mean it.  Please call me and let me be one of the folks that you let out of their contract.  I dare you!!!

Can you imagine buying a vehicle and then taking it to the dealership and they tell you to send it to Detroit for a warranty repair (at your cost), and wait a month to have it returned, of pay the dealer 20% of the cost of the vehicle cost?? 

Is any other PTIer having this issue with the LG Fusion???  How long am I suppposed to pay $55 bucks for this issue.  Are there any resolution tatics that were successful for you? Please let me know.  Thanks. 

Comments»

1. Tony - October 28, 2007

If you think about it, Sprint does not own the manufacturer. What you are experiencing is a defect by LG. Curse LG.

2. Tell it like it TI is! - October 29, 2007

Yeah, Tony. I thought about it and it makes me even angrier. You see, Sprint has no problem not making the distinction between Sprint and LG at the point of purchase. Sprint didn’t point out the fact that they are a different company when I purchased the unit. In fact, I walked into a Sprint store, paid Sprint, and Sprint gladly added two more years to my agreement for the pleasure.

If Sprint didn’t want to deal with me, then they shouldn’t carry the unit. Aren’t we trusting the Spint name when we walk into a Sprint store? Isn’t there any responsibility on Sprint’s behalf to share the burden or AT LEAST assist me with the LG warranty process?

Imagine going to a dealership and the dealer feeling totally justified telling you that he didn’t build the car… he just sold it, and the only assistance that they could offer you was the number to Toyota,or Chyrsler, or Ford… wherever the headquarters may be located.

Imagine going to the grocery market getting home and finding some damage goods, only to return to the market and have them tell you that they don’t make soup..contact Campbell’s!

Sorry, I don’t buy it. Is it any surprise that Sprint is having the issues that it is? Is this coincidence or a symptom of its anti-customer driven approach to the business. Can you say “leading the industry in subscriber flight”?

Hey, I am just telling it like it is…..

3. kirk - November 20, 2007

Sprint doesn’t care,,… that’s the truth,,.. former customer representative of sprint,,..

4. Tell it like it TI is! - November 21, 2007

Ahhhhh…. a former CR!!! Any good stories, tatics, etc.??? Tell the PTIers. Tell it like it is!!!

5. Fast Follower - November 21, 2007

We can hope that since their CEO got canned, there might be hope for better customer service. What do you think kirk?

6. kirk - November 27, 2007

speaking of customer service,,,. have you ever called sprint’s customer care hotline and the person you’re talking to seems to be unsure of what they are talking about,,..or you simply don’t understand what the representative is talking about?? this happens often,,.. really often,,… you know why,,.. try being a customer,…


Leave a Reply

