jump to navigation

DIRECTV HD Owners: Demand Your $5 Rebate! September 13, 2007

Posted by Tell it like it TI is! in Directv, Directv HD, HD, High Definition, Rebate, TNT HD.
trackback

PTIers,

Here is a little tidbit for you.   Call and get your $5 Directv Rebate!  After Eric Shanks, DIRECTV’s executive vice president for entertainment, committed that Directv would not drop a HD channel this year to make room for the NFL games, it has done so.  Apparently, TNT HD is dropped to make room for the NFL games on Sunday.   Here is one link http://www.tgdaily.com/content/view/33787/113/

and here is the one that references the $5 rebate

http://www.tvpredictions.com/drebate091007.htm

If you are successful in getting your rebate, please come back and let us know!! We will keep a running tally.  Let’s see how high we can get!!!!

 Just telling it like it is!!!!

Comments»

1. mee2k7 - September 16, 2007

Very interesting post. Please do not hesitate to email me more info on this one. If you have a main site let me know. I would like to ad a link for my readers!

Thanks!

2. Tell it like it TI is! - September 16, 2007

I am hoping that some other PTIers will begin to share their experiences. No main site other than pardontheinteraction.wordpress.com. This is it (for now). This will be fun!!!

Tell it Like it IS

3. Brian E. - December 22, 2007

Just talked to a DirecTV rep. Seems that they added a few more HD channels then took away a few of my favorites (message 721 appears). The rep said that those 4-5 HD channels WERE a “preview” only channel while they were putting more up. I said your kidding right? SCAM! So… to get those channels (74, 78, etc) back up it will cost $4.98/mos. After telling them it was not ever told to me they were preview while we paid premium HD charge for only a few channels, rep said they would give me 3 mos free to add them. What a rip off! I have been with DirecTV since they came out. I am now looking for other options.

4. JIm - December 27, 2007

I have had Directv for at least 10 or more years I have been a faithful customer. They are now reclassifying hd channels so they can rip us off more, hdnet was always part of there HD package and now they say it was only a preview (for close to 2 years) I am also looking for another option, If anyone has any other info on there price tiering please let us know,

5. Shelly - April 23, 2008

We had DirecTV HD and also lost the 5 HD channels. Today 4-23-08 we lost the “Outdoor Channel”.

It has also been described as a free preview and now is in the “sports package”.

Hunting is a sport like basketball, baseball, etcl.

What a joke!! Pay the same money—lose chanels whenever DirecTV wants to change your package.

6. Tell it like it TI is! - April 24, 2008

OK, I am not clear here. I am currently paying 9.99/month for HD access. I haven’t run into any channel loss yet. Is this because I just haven’t discovered it yet? Or is there something bigger going on here? Do the PTIers once again need to rise up and fight the SCAM!!! Let me know.

Just telling it like it is…..

7. wanda bradford - July 6, 2009

I am a directv subscriber for over fiuteen years. And, I also have att as my home phone and internet service. And, I was told to contact directv as to a savings of five dollars off my directv account because of the merge of the two companys. So, I would like to get my five dollar instant credit for having both att home phone service and directv satellite service in my home.

8. Lonnie Burget - May 19, 2011

Hey, perhaps this can be a bit offf subject but in any case, I’ve been surfing about your weblog and it appears to be like actually neat. impassioned about your writing. I’m creating a brand new weblog and arduous-pressed to make it appear nice, and supply excellent articles. I have found a lot in your site and I sit up for additional updates and might be back.


Leave a Reply

