jump to navigation

Does Google Chrome have the BLING???? Chrome vs. Explorer vs. Firefox September 7, 2008

Posted by Tell it like it TI is! in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

PTIers,

I have to admit, my philosophy has always been, “If it ain’t broke don’t fix it”.  This has especially been my opinion about web browsers. PTIers have helped me make a lot of decisions in my tech life, so I thought I would ask you all if it is time to change browsers.  Instead of searching features and such, I thought I would ask you all what you think of the comparison.  Is it time to take advise from the Man in the Mirror and make that change? Is it too early to tell.  Let me hear from the PTIers to see what you think.  Share some of the hidden features and advantages that you see, and let’s see if Chrome really has the bling. 

I will admit upfront that I am not an easy sell when it comes to change. 

Tell it Like it Is!!!!

Comments»

1. Fast Follower - September 9, 2008

I haven’t tried Chrome yet. But I do use Firefox on my home Mac and my work PC. Secondarily I use Explorer on the PC and Safari on the Mac.

What do you use?

2. Tell it like it TI is! - September 10, 2008

One thing that I do not like about Chrome is that it automatically displays the “most visited sites”. It may be that I haven’t figured things out yet, but I don’t need my browser doing this and displaying it for any user to see. Is there a way to turn this off?? If not, it already loses my vote. I will wait to see if PTIers can tell me how to change this.

I am not 2Pac…I don’t want “all eyez on me”!!!!

Just tellin it like it is!

3. HostMonster Coupon - July 17, 2013

You have made some decent points there. I looked on the internet to
find out more about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this website.


Leave a Reply

