jump to navigation

iTouch Usage March 18, 2008

Posted by Fast Follower in iPod, iTouch, itunes, Safari, YouTube.
trackback

Do I use my iTouch more than I ever used my iPod because it’s new and expensive? Or do I use it more because it has better and more things for me to use? I have to tell ‘ya… I rarely carried my iPod around with me. My iTouch is with me all of the time. Wifi is a big deal. Whenever I’m in a wifi environment, I turn on the iTouch (including at home). I check Gmail through the email interface. I check stocks through the stock market interface. I check Pardon the Interaction using Safari (and my other blog, SpotMeterSports). I watched a full length movie while traveling the other day (Michael Clayton, rented from iTunes). And it’s still a great music player. And it’s got a cool YouTube interface. And I use it to show off my sports photography as well.

Comments»

1. Fast Follower - March 19, 2008

I still don’t believe typing on the iTouch screen (or the iPhone screen I imagine) beats hard keys like on a Blackberry. I still find iTouch typing too mistake prone. Thus, I’m not sure I’d want to use an iPhone as a replacement for my email heavy Blackberry.

2. Sab - June 10, 2008

How do you turn off the predictive text on your itouch?! It keeps typing things I don’t want it to and it’s beginning to bug me. Any help? thanks
xx

3. Fast Follower - June 12, 2008

I’m not really sure, Sab. It seems like you should be able to do this, however.


Leave a comment